A Place Beyond the Pines (Film News)

The Place Beyond the Pines

 

 

Okay, one of my favorite movies of 2012 was Drive. I was very lucky to get to see it in the theater since I live in Korea and the film only stayed in the theaters for a little over a week. (Or so it seemed.) I recently came across an article that says the actor Ryan Gosling will be in a new film coming out in 2013. The film is currently titled “A Place Beyond the Pines and is being released by Focus Features. As soon as I saw the trailer for the film, I got really excited. However, since it is not the typical film Korea usually puts in theaters, I’m not sure if I will get the chance to see it until it comes out on DVD. The film is about a stunt man who commits a crime to support his family. It is similar to that of Drive, a stuntman who is a driver for “bad” men on the side, but I still think it could be a great film.

The film stars Ryan Gosling, Bradley Cooper, and Eva Mendes. The director,  Derek Cianfrance, was also responsible for “Blue Valentine” which was a great film. If you haven’t seen either Drive nor Blue Valentine, I recommend that you watch them as soon as you get the chance.

You can see the trailer here.

Most of my sources for this film came from http://www.comingsoon.net

Leave a Reply

